Going Home

Today’s throwback layout isn’t really that old, but it sat unfinished for a long time. I love this photo. It’s a photo I took on my drive home from work, on one of those days when the sky is clear and blue, with the perfect amount of cloud. When the sun is setting and all golden, warm, and soft. It was the kind of drive home I wish I could have every day.

Going Home

Going Home

tlun 2014-07-throwback goinghome 04Most of the embellishments on this layout are from Crate Paper’s The Open Road collection. The blue and yellow washi tape was a recent purchase from Indigo, while the others were older tapes from my rather large washi stash. I tried to keep the colorway limited to muted warm yellow tones, with just touches of blues to add contrast and energy to the page. I really wanted the photo to speak for itself, with the layout backing up the mood of the photo.

Leave a Reply

