Wander

This week’s throwback layout includes a photo from my first flight overseas. I absolutely love flying, and I’m probably one of the few people who hope for long flights. There’s nothing I don’t like about flying. Humans have only been able to fly since 1903. It’s amazing how it has opened up the world for all of us – the places we can go, the experience of seeing the world from so high up.

Wander

Wander

tlun 2014-07-throwback wander 04I left a lot of open space in this layout. It just felt right to avoid adding too much around a photo that shows nothing but our plane in the atmosphere. I kept all the embellishments on a horizontal axis – letting the photo be the strong vertical element, and kept the majority of the embellishments to simple designs and soft colours. I used my Silhouette to cut the line of hearts out of Martha Stewart cardstock, and to cut clouds out of vellum. The tabs were punched with We R Memory Keepers Tab punch (large tab), and a Quickutz die (small tab). I think my favourite trick on this layout are the blue clouds. I fussy cut those from some plastic packaging – the beauty of recycling!

Leave a Reply

