Documented

It’s another throwback layout – another one from my gallery at Two Peas in a Bucket. This one was made as part of a challenge where you were to scraplift a layout from another member. Now that the site has closed down, I can’t give proper credit to the person who came up with this layout design. If it was you, or you know who it is – let me know! I’d love to give them proper credit, and I’d really love to see all the new projects they’ve created.

Documented

Documented

tlun 2014-07-throwback documented 04This photo is from a trip to Helsinki, Finland. The layout I was scraplifting used coloured papers and embellishments matching the colours in the picture, to extend the colours of the photo past the frame of the photo itself. I thought it was the perfect layout to lift because the colours in my photo are so distinct. The dark grey and blacks of the road, the blues of the sky, and the golden taupes and creams of the buildings. Looking at this layout I’m reminded of all the inspiration I found at Two Peas, and realizing that our projects hold the memories both of the photos we use and the process of making the page.

Leave a comment