Window Shop

This week’s throwback layout was one of the last I did before Two Peas in a Bucket closed. It’s got a mix of older products and some from the last order of goodies I ordered from Two Peas.

Window Shop

Window Shop

tlun 2014-07 windowshop 06The arrow background paper is from My Mind’s Eye’s Ashbury Heights collection. The red and white stripe is the branding strip from another paper by My Mind’s Eye, this one from the Nob Hill collection. The floral Kate Spade washi tape was a happy find at my local Indigo, the dots are homemade from Perler beads, and the blue letter stickers started off white and I coloured them with Copic markers. I didn’t want to go too matchy-matchy or themed, but I wanted the page to have the same summer feel that Fazer Cafe’s window display had. I decided to take cues from the blue and white stripes of the pillows, and from the giant confectionary strawberry. I chose to limit my use of white – using off whites and creams instead, so that the crisp white of the chairs in the window stood out.

As an aside, if you like chocolate and ever have the chance to try some made by Fazer, you must give it a try. It’s a wonderful chocolate and sweet company that was started in 1891 in Helsinki, Finland. It is my all-time favourite chocolate – I love the unique cocoa flavour of it. You’re welcome for the chocolate enabling.

Leave a Reply

