Snuggle

I wasn’t a cat person, and then two hours later I was sitting in my car with this tiny one mewing at me from the passenger seat. It happened that fast. When it’s right, it’s right – even with pets. She’s independent and likes to sleep on her cat tree, but every once in a while I’ll wake up to find her in some awkward position trying to snuggle with me. She was so zonked out on this particular morning that I was able to grab my phone and take a picture of her. In fact, she was so asleep that her mouth fell open and she was snoring.

Snuggle

Snuggle

tlun 2014-09 snuggle duo

I wanted to do something ‘girly’ for this layout, something where I could use some pinks and shimmer. I also wanted to do a layout with a lot of white space – literally. I have a fluffy white duvet on my bed and while it’s not part of the photo, I knew that a lot of white would make sense to me. I found a the colour palette I wanted to use all in the Dreamy core kit, but the photo blended in too much. I added the pale, acid yellow card behind the photo to help it stand out. It’s a sharp enough colour that it stands out from the softness of the colour palette, but pale enough that it also doesn’t overwhelm.


Products:

  • kraft cardstock
  • white cardstock
  • Becky Higgins Project Life, Dreamy Edition, Core Kit
  • Cosmo Cricket, She’s Got Tissues
  • American Crafts, Amy Tangerine, Remarks Penpal Letter Stickers
  • Pebbles, Phrase & Accent Stickers
  • Staples, turquoise acetate
  • sequins (assorted brands)
  • My Mind’s Eye, Cut & Paste, Charm “Hey You” decorative stamps
  • Distress Ink, Pumice
  • Prima, Fluid Chalk Edger, Vintage Pink
  • VersaColor, Ultimate Pigment Ink, 171 Pinecone
  • VersaMagic, Dew Drop, Sea Breeze
  • VersaMagic, Dew Drop, Turquoise Gem
  • VersaFine, Onyx Black
  • Zig, Wink of Stella, Clear
  • Martha Stewart, Scalloped Circle punch
  • Ranger, Foam Blending Tool
  • Ranger, Glossy Accents
  • ATG adhesive, Tombow Mono, foam squares, glue dots, Fiskars trimmer, EK Success scissors, date stamp
Leave a Reply

