Up In The Air

This is the first throwback layout for October. This page was done as part of a challenge on Two Peas in a Bucket. The challenge was to use six of the same element. Naturally, I reached for my We R Memory Keepers File Tab Punch.

Up In The Air

Up In The Air

tlun 2014-07 upintheair 04I took this photo while we were coming in to land at Helsinki-Vantaa airport, and it’s one of my favourite photos ever. The colours I used were all pulled from the photo – steely blues, shades of green, some white and some grey. I used my Silhouette to cut a cloud shape out of vellum, and an arrow circle shape out of some Martha Stewart patterned paper. The Silhouette is great at cutting vellum, and I’ve found that it cuts Martha Stewart’s papers really well too. I used some Tim Holtz Label Letters, staples from his Tiny Attacher, and letter stickers from Basic Grey, then finished it off with some washi tape.

Leave a Reply

