Schiphol

This week’s throwback includes a photo of a quiet lounge area at Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam. It was the perfect spot to watch the sun come up while waiting for my next flight, and it was a picture that I was eager to scrapbook. The layout was part of a Two Peas in a Bucket challenge to scraplift two other Peas. With Two Peas closing, I can’t can’t give proper credit. But I’m hoping someone will recognize the style and let me know – I’d love to give credit, and I’d really love to see what those scrappers are creating now.

Schiphol

Schiphol

tlun 2014-07 schiphol 04I used an assortment of papers on this layout, but tried to keep the colours limited to those in the multicoloured striped paper in the bottom right corner. I did add some grass green, similar to the green in the photo. I used my Silhouette to cut the title, and a We R Memory Keeper File Tab Punch, a Quickutz file tab die, and a tag punch to make some of the embellishments. I used my Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher and one of his paper clips to add a bit of dimension. I did include journalling on this layout – but it’s hidden on the pull out tag. A few mist splatters on the background paper kept it from looking empty without adding too much clutter.

Leave a Reply

