3 Days: Life Documented

It’s another throwback! This one isn’t too old, only a few months actually. I was inspired by all the wonderful videos on Two Peas in a Bucket showing how you could mix watercolours into your scrapbooking.

3 Days: Life Documented

3 Days: Life Documented

tlun 2014-07 3daysoflifedocumented 05This was my first attempt at using watercolours as part of a layout, and I knew that a black and white photo of the harbour in Helsinki would be perfect to pair with it. I used a heavyweight white cardstock and there was a little bit of warping, but not too much. The piechart type embellishment was made from old book pages that I painted with some watercolours, punched circles out of, and then cut into wedges. I reassemble the circles using wedges from different circles so that the text and colours would vary. The chalkboard card is from We R Memory Keeper’s Chalkboard Collection. The “escape the ordinary” stamp is one of 12 phrases on Kate Spade’s Rotating Stamp, which I found at my local Indigo books, but that you can find here. It only has phrases – no dates, but it’s the same size as a all my other rolling date stamps. It’s perfect for when I want a little message on a tab or banner. I love finding scrapbooking goodies in non-scrapbooking shops.

Leave a Reply

