Happy Halloween!

I don’t usually make much for Halloween, but I have a friend who absolutely loves everything about it. I thought I’d put together a quick card to send to her. It was a really quick one – I didn’t even make a note of what I used.

Best Witches

Best Witches

tlun 2014-09 best witches 04

I can tell you that the bat is a punch by Martha Stewart, the twine is by My Mind’s Eye, and the sticky note is from a set I bought at my local bookstore. The “witches” flag was made from some cardstock I cut into a strip and then ran through my Dyno Label Buddy. After the letters had been embossed, I gently ran a black ink pad over the raised letters so they would stand out more. Some scraps of paper and washi tape, and it was all done.

Best witches everyone for a spooky Halloween!

Leave a Reply

