Almost Home

This is the last throwback layout. I have to start off by saying that I can’t take credit for this beautiful photo. This park was close to where I was staying in Helsinki, and there were little shops all around that sold photo cards and postcards of the area. I loved this park so much that I wanted to make a layout about it. This card captured the park and was also a memory from the area, so I decided to scrap the card.

Almost Home

Almost Home

tlun 2014-07 almosthome 04I knew I wanted to pull turquoise and yellow from the building in the background, to keep to mid-tones, and let the black of the statue be bold and stand out. I kept to larger layers and embellishments so that the page would look full but not cluttered. Looking at this layout takes me right back, and the memories make me smile. This is why I scrapbook.

Leave a Reply

