The Best Selfie

My sweet cat loves to be involved in whatever I’m doing. She’s become used to my phone, but when I’m trying to take a ‘serious’ portrait of her – well, it’s like she can tell I’m concentrating and she wants to know why. Those photos usually end up being blurry shots of undistinguishable fur. I was so excited when these two had enough of her face, and enough focus, to be sweet and cute in their own way.

The Best Selfie

The Best Selfie

tlun 2015-01 thebestselfie 04

This was a really quick layout to do. It took me just about an hour, and I’m a slow one LOL. The papers all had great details on them, so only a few embellishments were needed. I love October Afternoon’s Daily Flash paper with that great shade of turquoise and photography related quotes typed on it. And the other side has a great white on grey subway art style text pattern – all using photography related words. Using both sides of a paper on the same layout always makes me happy.


Products:

  • American Crafts 6×6 paper pad (unnamed)
  • October Afternoon, Daily Flash, Snapshots – Click!
  • October Afternoon, Daily Flash, Flash Alpha Nightfall “Shop Front”
  • Studio Calico, Plastic Arrow die cuts
  • American Crafts, Dear Lizzy, Accent & Phrase stickers
  • My Mind’s Eye, Now and Then, enamel dots
  • My Mind’s Eye, Necessities: Teals, enamel dots
  • Studio Calico, Mister Huey’s, Warm Calico mist
  • Heidi Swapp, Color Shine, Gold mist
  • Tim Holtz, Tiny Attacher
  • Memento, Tuxedo Black dye ink
  • misc: date stamp, ATG, Fiskars trimmer, Zots Bling glue dots
Leave a Reply

